Mobile and Gulf Shores, Alabama… tomorrow back to reality and I’m so glad it is…

Well, I’ve spent the last week in a hotel in Mobile, Alabama for work.  I had a weird schedule, working for a few hours in the morning and then 4-8 hours in the evening.  Talk about throwing my diet and workouts off!?  Anyway, I would say the first 4 days, I really tried to do well with my diet and make wise choices.  Toward the end of the week, however, not so much.  To make matters worse, my shoulder is killing me and it feels like I’ve injured it–it’s not just sore! 

Regardless, I am very much looking forward to going home tomorrow and getting back on my schedule of Crossfit 3x a week and Paleo nutrition only.  I’m getting really sick of seeing those around me use things like Adderall and other stimulants to help them lose weight while I bust my ass doing it the right way.  It’s frustrating. 

Oh well, back to it on Monday.  Totally excited!

 

Leave a Reply

