Kale… it’s what’s for breakfast.

So yesterday at Crossfit, my coach, Kim Inman told me how she prepares kale for both her and her kids every morning.  Olive oil, sea salt, and then sautes it until the edges get crispy.  I tried it, paired it with 2 eggs (overhard) topped with thin slice of honey ham, and mixed fresh fruit.  It was delicious!  Who would have ever thought that a leafy green vegetable would be so yummy, especially for breakfast? 

My WOD (Workout of the Day) yesterday was pretty good:

22# Front Squat/Ring Rows/Parking Lot Sprints – Pyramid in increments of 2 from 2 to 10 reps – 7:11mins. 

I have a feeling, I’m really going to like Crossfit!   Anyway, see my breakfast concoction below!

Image

 

Leave a Reply

