Day 5 – I’m hooked!

Yep, I’m totally hooked!

Day 5 and I’m feeling so good that I can’t believe it’s so easy!  This morning I had 2 eggs and ham with a delicious, sweet orange for breakfast. 

For lunch, I had leftover pork loin with a large mixed green salad.  For a snack I had a few tablespoons of almond butter, which is AMAZING, by the way!  I’m never going back to peanut butter. 

For dinner, I’m looking forward to sausage marinara over spaghetti squash.  And for dessert, I think I’m going to make a treat of mixed berry smoothies made with vanilla almond milk!  YUM! 

Before I would have been excited about Fridays so we could order pizza and wings, maybe have some cookies!  Don’t get me wrong, it still does sound great, but I know it’s not good for my body, and at 36–really?  I think I’ve put enough terrible things in my body at this point!

You know what I’m really looking forward to?  There is a sweet potato hash recipe that I’m making for Sunday breakast, along with a chicken/apple sausage & egg frittata.  What?  Is that just me or does that sound delish? 

Happy Weekend everyone!

Teri AKA Cavewoman0824

 

Leave a Reply

