First day – Success

Today I am happy to say that I stuck to the diet 100%.  Below is the delicious meal I made of Pecan & Rosemary Crusted Salmon, Roasted Garlic & Thyme Green Beans, Mixed Green Salad with Toasted Sesame & Lemon Vinaigrette, and for dessert, Mixed Fresh Berries with warmed honey drizzle.  Even the kiddos like this meal! 

I honestly don’t think my problem will be the types of food I will or will not be eating, but making sure I manage my time appropriately so that I don’t get distracted when I’m hungry.  I’ve put my extra piece of salmon in the fridge to have with an egg for breakfast tomorrow morning, and I’m getting ready to prepare my turkey patties for lunch, and celery stalks with almond butter for my afternoon snack.

Image

Leave a Reply

