Day 2 – Salmon for Breakfast?

Well, I must say, I’ve never had salmon for breakfast, but it wasn’t bad.  Caleb (my 16 yr old son) was looking at me kind of funny.  It was so weird.  Last night I made a cake for a friend, and typically I lick the beaters or spatula afterward, and I actually started to do it–I think it was force of habit.  Then I looked at the beaters and said, “What are you doing?” and threw them in the sink.  Yes, I will celebrate that little victory over the chocolate covered beaters.  Tonight I have to resist the temptation of the homemade buttercream frosting I’ll be making!  It really is all about breaking the food habits I’ve had for the last 30+ years.  For some reason, I did not sleep well last night and have a pretty bad headache this morning.  I think it has “something” to do with the 6 year old in my bed who is stuck to me like glue!  It may have to do with my body going through some withdrawal as well.  Hopefully, it subsides and I can continue about my day.

Breakast
4oz salmon filet, sprinkled with pecans
1 egg, over-medium
1 cup fresh strawberries

Lunch
2 turkey patties
2 cups mixed greens w/oil & balsamic
1/2 cup cucumbers

Snack
Celery Sticks with Almond Butter

Dinner
Rotisserie Chicken
Steamed Broccoli
Orange

 

Leave a Reply

